Player Manager 2 for PC problem

This forum is dedicated to the original version of Player Manager

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
VKafiris
6000+ Poster!
6000+ Poster!
Posts: 6847
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Postby VKafiris » Wed Apr 16, 2003 11:20 am

Dunno what it may mean... :(
Vassilis - Official KOA Black Sheep
2016 World Cup XVI (Milan) - Silver Cup Winner
Image
giovanni_de_maio
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2003 7:48 pm
Contact:

Postby giovanni_de_maio » Wed Apr 16, 2003 7:26 pm

It's important knowing what that code means, otherwise we'll not solve this problem. Do you have Steve Screech's e-mail address? He wrote this game in 1995.

Can you help me?

Thanks
User avatar
VKafiris
6000+ Poster!
6000+ Poster!
Posts: 6847
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Postby VKafiris » Thu Apr 17, 2003 8:22 am

Here is Steve's email screech@btinternet.com but I doubt if he can help you out...
Vassilis - Official KOA Black Sheep
2016 World Cup XVI (Milan) - Silver Cup Winner
Image
User avatar
manicx
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8781
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Hellas
Contact:

Postby manicx » Thu Apr 17, 2003 11:02 am

You can always send him a Private Message. Just click on the link on top of the screen "You have no new messages". This will take you to Private Messages screen. The username to send the PM to is Steve...
giovanni_de_maio
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2003 7:48 pm
Contact:

Postby giovanni_de_maio » Thu Apr 24, 2003 10:04 am

Can you explain to me what is the difference between role-play game and normal? And what is the game setup in the initial screen? There are some letters, A, B, C ....

What do they mean?

Thanks a lot
User avatar
VKafiris
6000+ Poster!
6000+ Poster!
Posts: 6847
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Postby VKafiris » Thu Apr 24, 2003 11:54 am

The letters stand for the divisions. The role playing option sets you as a manager and player, and the normal game sets you only as manager.
Vassilis - Official KOA Black Sheep
2016 World Cup XVI (Milan) - Silver Cup Winner
Image
Ice
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Belarus

Postby Ice » Tue Jan 04, 2005 11:26 pm

I have same problem. Is it possible to resolve it? I use win 98 SE too.
User avatar
manicx
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8781
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Hellas
Contact:

Postby manicx » Wed Jan 05, 2005 9:23 am

Are you using the Dos version as well?
Ice
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Belarus

Postby Ice » Wed Jan 05, 2005 4:09 pm

manicx wrote:Are you using the Dos version as well?

Message "Abort 64 1224" in Dos version and in Win version. After 3-4 seasons. One time i played 11 seasons, but I didn`t uderstand how. I downloaded 4 version of this game, but nothing changes. It`s a hardware problem?
Sorry for my english :oops:
User avatar
manicx
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8781
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Hellas
Contact:

Postby manicx » Wed Jan 05, 2005 10:06 pm

I am not sure what happens if you try this game directly into DOS. Been ages since I had Win98 to give you some info but I think that you can restart from Win98 to dos. Give it a try and see what happens. Thing is that it is very likely to be a software problem too. Anco games have been known for many bugs...
User avatar
Abyss
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5898
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Postby Abyss » Wed Jan 05, 2005 10:34 pm

You can always try the very very good DosBox to properly play DOS games under WinXP/2000.

See here:
http://dosbox.sourceforge.net/news.php?show_news=1
Ice
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Belarus

Postby Ice » Thu Jan 20, 2005 10:19 pm

I installed Win XP, than this dosbox, same result. I`m desesperate.
I try to play on another machine, nothing changes. It`s a disaster!
Sighmohn
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2005 2:08 pm

Postby Sighmohn » Sun Sep 11, 2005 2:14 pm

Iv experienced the exact same problem as this. I have the original cd of the game and still get the same abort message after 7-8 seasons.REALLY ANNOYING...Id be interested in hearing if anyone finds a solution to this problem because i never have!Its a shame, the games a CLASSIC!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest