Does anyone have Player Manager adf?

This forum is dedicated to the original version of Player Manager

Moderator: Moderators

Steve1977
2000+ Poster!
2000+ Poster!
Posts: 2919
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2004 1:30 pm

Does anyone have Player Manager adf?

Postby Steve1977 » Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:29 am

Could anyone kindly help me out by emailing me a copy of Player Manager adf? (original)

Cheers!
___________________________________________________________________
World Cup 2010 - 8th Place
UK Champs 2011 - Runner Up
UK Champs 2010 - Winner
World Cup 2009 - 8th Place
World Cup 2008 - 19th Place
User avatar
alkis21
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 15010
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Re: Does anyone have Player Manager adf?

Postby alkis21 » Wed Apr 23, 2008 12:10 pm

Here you are

Click on Player Manager (1990)(Anco)[cr OCL]
Remember, remember, the 4th and the 3rd of November
Image
Steve1977
2000+ Poster!
2000+ Poster!
Posts: 2919
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2004 1:30 pm

Re: Does anyone have Player Manager adf?

Postby Steve1977 » Wed Apr 23, 2008 12:40 pm

Awsome stuff Alkis, Σε ευχαριστώ
___________________________________________________________________
World Cup 2010 - 8th Place
UK Champs 2011 - Runner Up
UK Champs 2010 - Winner
World Cup 2009 - 8th Place
World Cup 2008 - 19th Place
Steve1977
2000+ Poster!
2000+ Poster!
Posts: 2919
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2004 1:30 pm

Re: Does anyone have Player Manager adf?

Postby Steve1977 » Sun Apr 27, 2008 8:41 pm

For some reason, this gives me a Blue Screen when I try and load it...is it conflicing with the extra memory?
___________________________________________________________________
World Cup 2010 - 8th Place
UK Champs 2011 - Runner Up
UK Champs 2010 - Winner
World Cup 2009 - 8th Place
World Cup 2008 - 19th Place
User avatar
alkis21
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 15010
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Re: Does anyone have Player Manager adf?

Postby alkis21 » Sun Apr 27, 2008 8:51 pm

Try configuration Amiga 500 512K from my web site.
Remember, remember, the 4th and the 3rd of November
Image
Steve1977
2000+ Poster!
2000+ Poster!
Posts: 2919
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2004 1:30 pm

Re: Does anyone have Player Manager adf?

Postby Steve1977 » Mon Apr 28, 2008 10:06 am

No, sorry for not clarifying myself...i'm load it up on the Amiga 1200 and I can a Blue Screen (I'v put it onto Floppy).

I'v tried 2 different discs as well.

I'm also trying to the Player Manager 1.1 with European Teams and this seems to get a bit further but then it sounds as if the Floppy Disc is coming apart in the Amiga! This has happened on two seperate discs as well :/ These Floppy's are not the problem either because I copied KO2CV on them for people with the intention of giving them out at the London Gathering - I gave a few but these were spare. However KO2CV worked on them but not this.
___________________________________________________________________
World Cup 2010 - 8th Place
UK Champs 2011 - Runner Up
UK Champs 2010 - Winner
World Cup 2009 - 8th Place
World Cup 2008 - 19th Place
User avatar
Stainy
4000+ Poster!
4000+ Poster!
Posts: 4304
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Concord,NC, USA
Contact:

Re: Does anyone have Player Manager adf?

Postby Stainy » Mon Apr 28, 2008 11:02 am

Relokick ? disable the caches on boot..
Image
Steve1977
2000+ Poster!
2000+ Poster!
Posts: 2919
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2004 1:30 pm

Re: Does anyone have Player Manager adf?

Postby Steve1977 » Mon Apr 28, 2008 12:58 pm

:?o:
___________________________________________________________________
World Cup 2010 - 8th Place
UK Champs 2011 - Runner Up
UK Champs 2010 - Winner
World Cup 2009 - 8th Place
World Cup 2008 - 19th Place
User avatar
Stainy
4000+ Poster!
4000+ Poster!
Posts: 4304
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Concord,NC, USA
Contact:

Re: Does anyone have Player Manager adf?

Postby Stainy » Mon Apr 28, 2008 1:03 pm

Get a relokick disk... used for older games on a A1200

Or hold both mouse buttons down and switch on your A1200... then disable cpu caches and stuff..

Try that
Image
User avatar
alkis21
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 15010
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Re: Does anyone have Player Manager adf?

Postby alkis21 » Mon Apr 28, 2008 11:42 pm

OK, I didn't realize you were using a real Amiga.

Disabling CPU cache is not enough for Player Manager to work IIRC. You will need to switch to kickstart 1.3.

I don't have such a disk because I do everything from my hard disk these days. Try this version of Relokick. I haven't tested it but I hope it works, if it doesn't I can make you a custom ADF that does the job.
Remember, remember, the 4th and the 3rd of November
Image
Steve1977
2000+ Poster!
2000+ Poster!
Posts: 2919
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2004 1:30 pm

Re: Does anyone have Player Manager adf?

Postby Steve1977 » Tue Apr 29, 2008 8:19 am

No worries Alkis, I'm quite thankful that it is a problem with my A1200 because I was doing these for Greg who will be using a A500 :D

Cheers for the offer though! How would you make it compatible if you dont mind me asking?
___________________________________________________________________
World Cup 2010 - 8th Place
UK Champs 2011 - Runner Up
UK Champs 2010 - Winner
World Cup 2009 - 8th Place
World Cup 2008 - 19th Place
User avatar
alkis21
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 15010
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Re: Does anyone have Player Manager adf?

Postby alkis21 » Tue Apr 29, 2008 9:54 am

I would create a disk that resets the Amiga and loads kickstart 1.3.
Remember, remember, the 4th and the 3rd of November
Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest