player manager save and load ???

This forum is dedicated to the original version of Player Manager

Moderator: Moderators

Guest

Postby Guest » Tue Feb 05, 2002 6:14 pm

help i wanna save and load on player manager as i have found it now and got it working how do i do this all i get is insert disk in drive a all the time do i need special software or an emulator that can read st disks??? as i have such a world beating team thanx in advance danny
User avatar
Stainy
4000+ Poster!
4000+ Poster!
Posts: 4304
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Concord,NC, USA
Contact:

Postby Stainy » Wed Feb 06, 2002 3:01 pm

You are gonna need to speak to Ely, him and Darren, they are both PM ST boys. they`ll help ya
Image
User avatar
Ely
4000+ Poster!
4000+ Poster!
Posts: 4586
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Bedford, England
Contact:

Postby Ely » Wed Feb 06, 2002 3:31 pm

Mr. Anonymous Email me at m.elliott@virgin.net and i'll send to you a program to read ST disks on your PC and create an Image File of them.
NewEly - He is here sometimes...................
http://www.wayoftherodent.com
Darren
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 643
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Liverpool, England
Contact:

Postby Darren » Wed Feb 06, 2002 4:56 pm

Damn, beat me to it Ely <IMG SRC="/phpBB/images/smiles/icon_wink.gif">
User avatar
Ely
4000+ Poster!
4000+ Poster!
Posts: 4586
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Bedford, England
Contact:

Postby Ely » Wed Feb 06, 2002 5:05 pm

Hehe, i'm going to send him IMGBUILD and MAKEDISK, do you know any others Daz mate ??
NewEly - He is here sometimes...................

http://www.wayoftherodent.com
Guest

Postby Guest » Thu Feb 07, 2002 2:54 pm

Hello, Daniel here

I have the problem where once the environment has been created I am asked to put a formatted disk in drive a . I am stuck here. I dont know what it means so i just click ok. Obviously it just goes back to the same screen. What do i need to do? Is it the same problem as above? I dont know if i can save or load as i havent yet tried.
Any help greatly apprecaited.
Regards
Daniel
User avatar
VKafiris
6000+ Poster!
6000+ Poster!
Posts: 6847
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Postby VKafiris » Thu Feb 07, 2002 2:56 pm

Create an image of a formatted disk and "insert" it. Then it should work.
Vassilis - Official KOA Black Sheep
2016 World Cup XVI (Milan) - Silver Cup Winner
Image
Guest

Postby Guest » Thu Feb 07, 2002 3:06 pm

Thanks for the reply butI dont understand how to do that.

I forgot to say, its on the ST and the emulator im using is Steem Engine.


Regards
Dan
User avatar
Ely
4000+ Poster!
4000+ Poster!
Posts: 4586
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Bedford, England
Contact:

Postby Ely » Thu Feb 07, 2002 3:47 pm

Dan get yourself regisitered on here mate <IMG SRC="/phpBB/images/smiles/icon_smile.gif"> As for a blank formatted disk. It wants an image of a disk on your hardisk. I think STeem Engine has an option to create one, or you can use MAKEDISK to do it like this ;

MAKEDISK /CREATE BLANK.ST /TRACK 80 /SECTOR 9 /SIDE 2

Then you'll end up with a file on your PC called BLANK.ST that'll be 720Kb you need to eject your PlayerManager Disk in STeem and put that one in it's place. Let us know how you get on <IMG SRC="/phpBB/images/smiles/icon_smile.gif">
NewEly - He is here sometimes...................

http://www.wayoftherodent.com
Darren
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 643
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Liverpool, England
Contact:

Postby Darren » Thu Feb 07, 2002 4:03 pm

What I do for STeem and blank disks is:

Go to the screen where you insert a disk and press the right mouse button where the disks are, choose "New standard disk image" and give the disk a name. When asked for a blank disk, drag the blank disk into drive a and click ok <IMG SRC="/phpBB/images/smiles/icon_smile.gif">

Concerning saving games, I use snapshots. You see the camera up the top left? Click on that and save and it saves the game EXACTLY where you are. Handy if you need to go out in the middle of a match <IMG SRC="/phpBB/images/smiles/icon_wink.gif">

Hope that helps, any questions still, post em <IMG SRC="/phpBB/images/smiles/icon_smile.gif">

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Darren on 2002-02-07 17:06 ]</font>
User avatar
Ely
4000+ Poster!
4000+ Poster!
Posts: 4586
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Bedford, England
Contact:

Postby Ely » Thu Feb 07, 2002 4:06 pm

Good stuff Darren, I thought you could do it in STeem, but i'm at work and couldn't have a look. I've never need to do it myself. Yeah Snapshots are great, makes Emulators so much better <IMG SRC="/phpBB/images/smiles/icon_smile.gif"> <IMG SRC="/phpBB/images/smiles/icon_smile.gif">
Darren
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 643
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Liverpool, England
Contact:

Postby Darren » Thu Feb 07, 2002 4:26 pm

Snapshots are brilliant, only prob is in some games its KINDA like cheating. I mean you can play Kick Off and save a snapshot just before a penalty shootout, and if you lose, go back straight to the start of the shootout <IMG SRC="/phpBB/images/smiles/icon_wink.gif">
User avatar
Stainy
4000+ Poster!
4000+ Poster!
Posts: 4304
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Concord,NC, USA
Contact:

Postby Stainy » Thu Feb 07, 2002 4:29 pm

THis snapshot deal is in Steem?
Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest