please help

This forum is dedicated to the original version of Player Manager

Moderator: Moderators

Bigfoot_Hunter007
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 12:39 pm

please help

Postby Bigfoot_Hunter007 » Sun Jan 02, 2005 11:17 pm

hi all,

i found an old amiga floppy disk with my best player manager team on it. However, when i try and load it using DF0 in winua i get the message that it needs to be formatted. However, if i format it would i lose the data that is on the disk?

if so, is there any other way that i can load the pm team from the disk.

Thanks for any assistance
User avatar
Vag
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 377
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2003 11:58 pm
Location: Athens
Contact:

Postby Vag » Mon Jan 03, 2005 1:28 am

Do not format it!
The PC floppy disk drive can't read the amiga floppy.
You need to read it with a real amiga and then convert it to an .adf file or send it to someone that can if you don't have your amiga.
User avatar
Stainy
4000+ Poster!
4000+ Poster!
Posts: 4304
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Concord,NC, USA
Contact:

Hey

Postby Stainy » Mon Jan 03, 2005 10:19 am

Hi Bigfoot!! glad you found us!! where are located?? there`s a few of us that can convert your disk if you don`t have a real Amiga ( with a hdd )
Image
Bigfoot_Hunter007
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 12:39 pm

Postby Bigfoot_Hunter007 » Mon Jan 03, 2005 12:19 pm

Hi Stainy,

I would definately like to have my floppy disk converted. Unfortunately i gave my amiga away years ago.

I live in Birmingham,UK.

thanks
User avatar
alkis21
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 15011
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Postby alkis21 » Tue Jan 04, 2005 7:57 am

One of the hard disk equipped Amiga owners of UK should step up, if you send him the disk he will be able to convert it to an ADF easily.
Remember, remember, the 4th and the 3rd of November
Image
User avatar
Steve Camber
Mad! 7000+ poster!
Mad! 7000+ poster!
Posts: 7511
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Sheffield, England
Contact:

Postby Steve Camber » Tue Jan 04, 2005 8:12 am

I dont have a hard drive, just a plain A1200. Is a HDD really essential? Not sure if I've created an ADF before!
--
SteveC - Kick Off engineer - Ranked somewhere waaaay down the list
18 Dec 2003 - "One day I'm going to disassemble the 68000 code, and find out exactly what's going on in there!! "

Ask me about online KO2 :)
User avatar
alkis21
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 15011
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Postby alkis21 » Tue Jan 04, 2005 8:28 am

I suppose doing it without a hard disk is possible but much, much more difficult. If nobody else steps up and Bigfoot doesn't mind shipping to Greece, I can take care of it.
Remember, remember, the 4th and the 3rd of November
Image
User avatar
Stainy
4000+ Poster!
4000+ Poster!
Posts: 4304
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Concord,NC, USA
Contact:

I have

Postby Stainy » Tue Jan 04, 2005 8:52 am

I`ve pm`d the guy.. not received a reply yet... but I can do it for him... no need for the Greek exchange just yet ;)
Image
Bigfoot_Hunter007
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2004 12:39 pm

Postby Bigfoot_Hunter007 » Tue Jan 04, 2005 6:06 pm

Hi Stainy,

I recieved your e-mail and replied straight away on sunday. I donr think you recieved it, so i have re sent.

If you havent recieved it, please let me know.

Thanks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests