Player Manager 2 works on XP with DosBox

This forum is dedicated to the original version of Player Manager

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
elyorch
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Spain, Bilbao

Player Manager 2 works on XP with DosBox

Postby elyorch » Wed Mar 31, 2004 1:35 pm

Finally I could play PM2 (the normal one, not the chase for glory) on my XP, with help of DosBox.

But... the scroll during matches is really crappy!!! Was it that bad in the original? Or is it because DosBox doesnt emulate the game properly??
Matchday 2 & Spectrum forever!
User avatar
Tripod
2000+ Poster!
2000+ Poster!
Posts: 2727
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Postby Tripod » Wed Mar 31, 2004 3:22 pm

All I can say from playing the original Anstoss (On The Ball) via Dosbox (and not much is really moving in the match gfx of this manager game) that Dosbox is still very slow. Did you up the CPU cycles and Skip Frames? That made my game bearable, but since it isn't an action game, that is not saying much...
User avatar
Stainy
4000+ Poster!
4000+ Poster!
Posts: 4304
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Concord,NC, USA
Contact:

hmmm

Postby Stainy » Wed Mar 31, 2004 6:09 pm

yeah but............... it`s PM2.....

dosbox? more like tossbox :lol:
Image
User avatar
elyorch
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Spain, Bilbao

Postby elyorch » Wed Mar 31, 2004 6:38 pm

I dont mean the game runs slow, it runs ok, but the scroll in matches is crappy, it trembles
Matchday 2 & Spectrum forever!
User avatar
manicx
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8781
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Hellas
Contact:

Re: hmmm

Postby manicx » Wed Mar 31, 2004 10:01 pm

Stainy wrote:yeah but............... it`s PM2.....

dosbox? more like tossbox :lol:


:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
chowchow
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2005 11:54 am

Postby chowchow » Sat Oct 15, 2005 12:17 pm

1st post :P

Does anyone know how to get rid of the black screen, that appears when I "watch" or "fast scanner" the game in PM2, with DosBox?

Thanks!
User avatar
jesper
1000+ Poster!
1000+ Poster!
Posts: 1814
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 12:19 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Contact:

Postby jesper » Sat Oct 15, 2005 3:04 pm

chowchow wrote:1st post :P


Welcome :)

Does anyone know how to get rid of the black screen, that appears when I "watch" or "fast scanner" the game in PM2, with DosBox?

Thanks!


Never played PM2 myself. Anyone?
You cannot avoid the Google [Bot]
chowchow
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2005 11:54 am

Postby chowchow » Sat Oct 15, 2005 3:17 pm

I have no problem running the pm2 of the underdog site, but it runs in VGA mode and the graphics are terrible.

The PM2 I have is being run directly from the cd and runs in SVGA. Everything is like 8 years ago, except the matches, which I cannot see :(
chowchow
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2005 11:54 am

Postby chowchow » Mon Oct 17, 2005 9:47 pm

Does anyone know, at least, how can I play the game?
chowchow
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2005 11:54 am

Postby chowchow » Fri Dec 30, 2005 1:06 pm

help!!!!
brewtality
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 10:11 am

Postby brewtality » Sat May 20, 2006 2:39 pm

chowchow wrote:Does anyone know, at least, how can I play the game?


you should stick with the original PM imo, PM2 is one of the worst soccer (footy) arcade games ever.
Robert Swift
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 16336
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2001 12:00 am

Postby Robert Swift » Sat May 20, 2006 9:12 pm

:lol:

If he's reading, I am sure he will value your advice :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest