I can't use my shitty Joypad in gameplay! Wots wrong. HELP!!

Talk about on-line Kick Off

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
Holteender_rob
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:40 pm
Location: UK, Portsmouth
Contact:

I can't use my shitty Joypad in gameplay! Wots wrong. HELP!!

Postby Holteender_rob » Thu Oct 25, 2007 7:09 pm

Just found this amazing site and logged on today.

Well done guys.......
:D :D :D
But this is Killing me! :cry: :cry: :cry:

Before I go out in search of the old Joystick I used to use for KO I am trying to test the gameplay using a "wingman precision" Joypad. I can get the game to play using keyboard contols (shite!) but I am having trouble enabling my joypad for the gamplay and menu selection????

Can anyone PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE HELP????????????????
:?: :?:
No doubt.......I will not sleep tonight. :shock:

Thanks
User avatar
Holteender_rob
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:40 pm
Location: UK, Portsmouth
Contact:

Postby Holteender_rob » Thu Oct 25, 2007 7:17 pm

PS

It's a USB Joypad (if this makes a difference)??
User avatar
Steve Camber
Mad! 7000+ poster!
Mad! 7000+ poster!
Posts: 7528
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Sheffield, England
Contact:

Postby Steve Camber » Thu Oct 25, 2007 7:20 pm

Welcome!

Firstly, is your joystick showing up in the control panel under "Game Controllers"? Make sure it responds ok there, then go to WinUAE game port setup and select your controller there for port 1.

Let us know how you get on!
--
SteveC - Kick Off engineer - Ranked somewhere waaaay down the list
18 Dec 2003 - "One day I'm going to disassemble the 68000 code, and find out exactly what's going on in there!! "

Ask me about online KO2 :)
User avatar
Holteender_rob
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:40 pm
Location: UK, Portsmouth
Contact:

Postby Holteender_rob » Thu Oct 25, 2007 7:38 pm

Thanks for the quick reply, can't wait to get on the go with this!

My controller is showing up under controllers in control panel.

in WINUAE I have selected under the "amiga Joy port 1" the "PC Joystrick 1" tab and I have selected disconnected under "Amiga Joy Port 0".

The Serial field is set to "NONE"

Under the Input tab on WINUAE it shows my wingman as the device

Still no luck though, instead of the game loading up as before I'm getting a purple and black flshing screen up!!!????

:?:
User avatar
Steve Camber
Mad! 7000+ poster!
Mad! 7000+ poster!
Posts: 7528
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Sheffield, England
Contact:

Postby Steve Camber » Thu Oct 25, 2007 8:06 pm

Holteender_rob wrote:Still no luck though, instead of the game loading up as before I'm getting a purple and black flshing screen up!!!????

:?:

I'm guessing you are running the Kaillera installed version? For many people (including me) this crashes when you dive right in and start a (non-online) game. I'm not sure why but I think a solution was recently found which I have already forgotten!

So either try launching an online game and start a 1 player match if that's possible, or run via standard WinUAE (not the Kaillera version).

Go go go!
--
SteveC - Kick Off engineer - Ranked somewhere waaaay down the list
18 Dec 2003 - "One day I'm going to disassemble the 68000 code, and find out exactly what's going on in there!! "

Ask me about online KO2 :)
User avatar
Holteender_rob
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:40 pm
Location: UK, Portsmouth
Contact:

Postby Holteender_rob » Thu Oct 25, 2007 8:09 pm

ok thanks Steve, I'll try that now, cheers!

Where can I get the standard standard WinUAE version d/loaded from?
User avatar
Steve Camber
Mad! 7000+ poster!
Mad! 7000+ poster!
Posts: 7528
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Sheffield, England
Contact:

Postby Steve Camber » Thu Oct 25, 2007 8:13 pm

http://www.winuae.net

Get stuck in :D
--
SteveC - Kick Off engineer - Ranked somewhere waaaay down the list
18 Dec 2003 - "One day I'm going to disassemble the 68000 code, and find out exactly what's going on in there!! "

Ask me about online KO2 :)
User avatar
Holteender_rob
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 2:40 pm
Location: UK, Portsmouth
Contact:

Postby Holteender_rob » Thu Oct 25, 2007 8:24 pm

GETTTTTT IIIIIIIN THERRRRREEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

AMAZING!

Tweaked the settings and it's now working SPOT ON!

Thanks for you help. A BIG THANKS!

Not the same on the Joypad though I'm gonna source a decent Joystick tomoz.

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

I can sleep 2nite!!!!!!!!!!!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests