Page 2 of 4

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 5:41 pm
by Menace
Don't worry you can trust Playaveli! ;)

/although I don't know what it is the programme does..

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 5:48 pm
by Redhair

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 2:50 am
by kowski76
I have trouble with the new KO2 Online version. My screen keeps flashing yellow and pink. I have a screen card that is 32 bit , and followed the direction. Even downloaded the speedswithXP.

Computer:
Dell D610 PentiumM
XP Office

I really miss this game I need some advice.

Thanks,

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 6:30 am
by Sid
kowski76 wrote:I have trouble with the new KO2 Online version. My screen keeps flashing yellow and pink. I have a screen card that is 32 bit , and followed the direction. Even downloaded the speedswithXP.

Computer:
Dell D610 PentiumM
XP Office

I really miss this game I need some advice.

Thanks,


Welcome Kowski !! :D
I haven't even run it yet, so couldn't tell ya (sorry) ... but I just wanted to say "hi".

I'm sure Steve, Redhair or others will be along shortly to advise...

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 7:09 am
by Steve Camber
The screen will flash yellow and pink if you just click OK after running the program.

In order to play, you must Launch Kaillera, find an online playing partner and then start the game.

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 8:55 am
by Bounty Bob
I had this problem too. It will actually run sometimes if you just klick ok but it's rare. Howeve, you can still play single player if you want. Start kaillera, set a game up and launch start. It works every time so long as you are on a server.

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 9:14 am
by Playaveli
Hmm, strange!

For me it works everytime I press OK! No need to use kaillera.

Maybe just wait a few seconds...it should work!

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 9:56 pm
by Steve1977
kowski76 wrote:I have trouble with the new KO2 Online version. My screen keeps flashing yellow and pink. I have a screen card that is 32 bit , and followed the direction. Even downloaded the speedswithXP.

Computer:
Dell D610 PentiumM
XP Office

I really miss this game I need some advice.

Thanks,


Others have reported this too, however..this will not happen when you play with another person. It only appears to affect it if you want a 1 player.

Joystick

Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 1:48 am
by kowski76
I got it working. I guess it was because I was tryin to log in at work!!! Hehe :lol: I went home and everything went well.The only problem is I need some advice in tems of which PC Joystick to use. Do you guys have any advice? I'm old school, use to love my Quickshot2 but know I can't find the best controller to play with my Dell laptop.

Cheers from Detroit!!!!!

Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 6:52 am
by Abyss
I got it working. I guess it was because I was tryin to log in at work!!! Hehe I went home and everything went well.The only problem is I need some advice in tems of which PC Joystick to use. Do you guys have any advice? I'm old school, use to love my Quickshot2 but know I can't find the best controller to play with my Dell laptop.

Cheers from Detroit!!!!!


Detroit! Wow, that's far from here.

Go Pistons!

As for your joystick question, take a look here:

http://www.ko-gathering.com/phpbb2/viewtopic.php?t=13189

Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 10:44 am
by Sid
Abyss wrote:
I got it working. I guess it was because I was tryin to log in at work!!! Hehe I went home and everything went well.The only problem is I need some advice in tems of which PC Joystick to use. Do you guys have any advice? I'm old school, use to love my Quickshot2 but know I can't find the best controller to play with my Dell laptop.

Cheers from Detroit!!!!!


Detroit! Wow, that's far from here.

Go Pistons!

As for your joystick question, take a look here:

http://www.ko-gathering.com/phpbb2/viewtopic.php?t=13189


OR buy an Amiga joystick and use with an adaptor:
http://www.ko-gathering.com/phpbb2/view ... hp?t=13480
:wink:

Thanks!!

Posted: Wed May 02, 2007 2:33 pm
by kowski76
I'll see if I can get the joysticks that they are mentioning.

Cheers!!!

Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 11:49 am
by rapTor_sonofsuns
which ports does it use? in order to adjust the proxy settings, i should allow them right? :lol: