Why won't Final Whistle load?

Talk about EVERYTHING related to Kick Off 1 + 2.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
Hieroglyph
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 2:09 pm

Why won't Final Whistle load?

Postby Hieroglyph » Fri Mar 04, 2005 4:29 pm

Hi

Recently downloaded the files in the download area for use on WinUAE, but Final Whistle won't run past the request for the KO2 data Disk. I have three versions of the KO2 for the emulator, which do I need? (I know the END F1 combo necessity).

Also, on Return to Europe, have some probs at same point? Can't work out which version works as I sit for ages waiting and end up trying all Data disks including PM and sometimes, PM does it???

Cheers...
User avatar
manicx
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8790
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Hellas
Contact:

Postby manicx » Mon Mar 07, 2005 7:14 am

Which version of winUAE do you have? I played FW 15 days ago with the images available in the downloads using the latest winUAE.
TheFoxSoft
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4210
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Rome, Italy

Postby TheFoxSoft » Mon Mar 07, 2005 10:59 am

i don't understand very well...bu i try to answer
Final whistle requires the original KO2 disk. When prompted, press F12 and insert the KO2 classic version. Continue the emulation and push the fire button. Then you must swap again he disks. Press again F12 and insert FWdisk. Continue the emulation. Now it should works
Hamill
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 3:13 pm

Postby Hamill » Fri Aug 19, 2005 5:51 pm

Yeah Im having the same trouble cant seem to get any of the extension disks to work for some reason. Probably me being a total spud though!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests