EDIT-O-MANIA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Talk about EVERYTHING related to Kick Off 1 + 2.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
Beckite
3000+ poster!
3000+ poster!
Posts: 3513
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Glasgow,Scotland
Contact:

Postby Beckite » Fri Dec 28, 2001 5:39 am

Dino will reply,i hope.
User avatar
VKafiris
6000+ Poster!
6000+ Poster!
Posts: 6847
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Postby VKafiris » Thu Jan 03, 2002 9:47 am

So far no news... I'm an optimist though. <IMG SRC="/phpBB/images/smiles/icon_smile.gif">
Vassilis - Official KOA Black Sheep
2016 World Cup XVI (Milan) - Silver Cup Winner
Image
rapTor_sonofsuns
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 290
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Contact:

Postby rapTor_sonofsuns » Fri Jan 04, 2002 5:56 pm

hey men there is a way to change first and second names also player attributes in KO2 , it is very simple make a team in player manager with the correct first names, the second names would be changed in the KO2 and as there is lots of names in PM you can build up 4-5 teams for KO2 with changeable names which wont effect each other and can be playable at the same time.. also the attributes in PM are editable with an hex editor i have a document for the place of this and the names are in hexadecimals also they can be copy-pasted so you shouldnt transfer players to make a real first named team.
For more info contact me via mail:
raptor@ixir.com
Dalton
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2001 12:00 am

Postby Dalton » Fri Jan 04, 2002 7:50 pm

On 2001-12-19 08:54, Binary wrote:
[/quote]

I meant about overall statistics. Shooting, etc. Have you tried all players, taken notes, and then chosen your squad?

[/quote]

I once had a danish computer magazine with statistics for Holland, Spain and England. In this magazine you could see shooting skills, stamina, passing, pace, resilience etc. I have always wondered have they got those stats. Can you get them with a hex-editor?

It's just too bad that I don't have that magazine anymore <IMG SRC="/phpBB/images/smiles/icon_frown.gif">
User avatar
VKafiris
6000+ Poster!
6000+ Poster!
Posts: 6847
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Postby VKafiris » Tue Jan 08, 2002 9:51 am

I'm very interested to change some player abilities. How can you do that?
Vassilis - Official KOA Black Sheep
2016 World Cup XVI (Milan) - Silver Cup Winner
Image
User avatar
Martin
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2001 12:00 am
Location: The Netherlands

Postby Martin » Tue Jan 08, 2002 8:51 pm

Yeah, I want a player that runs faster than Shaw and shoots better than A.Day
kofoed
2000+ Poster!
2000+ Poster!
Posts: 2243
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Malmö, Sweden
Contact:

Postby kofoed » Tue Jan 08, 2002 9:47 pm

you can download the rom for the st emulator and the kick off 2 editor for atari st. then you should be able to view the teams... i haven't got it anymore..

http://www.atari.st
Played 8 World Cups
2001:10th(out of 30), 2002:19th(26), 2006:21st(50), 2008:25th(41), 2009:10th(34), 2010: 11th(46), 2014: 11th(26) 2015 8th(38).
rapTor_sonofsuns
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 290
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Contact:

Postby rapTor_sonofsuns » Wed Jan 09, 2002 2:01 pm

Editing a player manager team is so easy with an hex editor here is the right place for the attribute :

Byte number

1-4 Name of the player, set all bytes to 00 for a Player Manager
5 Age
6 ?
7 ?
8 Position, 1=keeper, 2=defender, 3=midfield, 4=forward
9 ?
10 ?
11 Lenght
12 Weight
13 Stamina
14 Resilience
15 Pace
16 Agility
17 Aggression - value works differently, 200-x so use c8 for value 0
18 Flair (?)
19 Passing
20 Shooting
21 Defending
22 Keeping
23 ?
24 Shirt number
25 Injured (set to 0 for no injury)
26 Diciplinary points and weeks of ban
27 Morale
28 ?
29 Request transfer
30 ?
31-38 History of Player
39 Years experience 1 st division
40 Years experience 2 st division
41 Years experience 3 st division
42 Years experience 4 st division
43 Years experience as International
44 Years of contract

What you need to do is save a team to a disk. Look at the teams passing, shooting, defending, keeping values. Say like 123, 100, 187, 154. Then search the team file for these values (or the memory). Make sure you do a decimal search, else recalculate to hexadecimal.

If you find the values you are at byte 19-22 of a player. Use the above overview to edit other values.

This way you can make a team with players that have a a pace (and all other values) of 255. Makes them real fast, strong and very playable.

I stole this from one of the old topic and it works.. i tested it
User avatar
VKafiris
6000+ Poster!
6000+ Poster!
Posts: 6847
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Postby VKafiris » Thu Jan 10, 2002 9:33 am

What if instead of values I only get strange symbols? Which hex editor do you use? I use code-genie. Will it do?
Vassilis - Official KOA Black Sheep
2016 World Cup XVI (Milan) - Silver Cup Winner
Image
rapTor_sonofsuns
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 290
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Contact:

Postby rapTor_sonofsuns » Thu Jan 10, 2002 11:11 am

i use nitrohex you can probably find it in download.com , but the one you use should work just set byte representation to decimal it is important and also bytes per line to 3
User avatar
VKafiris
6000+ Poster!
6000+ Poster!
Posts: 6847
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Postby VKafiris » Thu Jan 10, 2002 11:24 am

Thanx for the tip mate. I'll give it a try. <IMG SRC="/phpBB/images/smiles/icon_smile.gif">
Vassilis - Official KOA Black Sheep
2016 World Cup XVI (Milan) - Silver Cup Winner
Image
User avatar
Stainy
4000+ Poster!
4000+ Poster!
Posts: 4304
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Concord,NC, USA
Contact:

Postby Stainy » Thu Jan 10, 2002 8:18 pm

Hold on a minute, bytes shown ? only options are 1 2 and 4 and up, no 3?
Image
rapTor_sonofsuns
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 290
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Contact:

Postby rapTor_sonofsuns » Fri Jan 11, 2002 1:46 pm

haha Stainy maybe it already shows 3 so it cant change it to 3 <IMG SRC="/phpBB/images/smiles/icon_razz.gif"> , make it 2 than look as if the 3 option is enabled , the other possibility is that it is not in decimal format..
i learned playing kick off , before learning how to read and how to write.. birthdate : 19.07.1984

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests