Kick Off 2 speed when using Winuae

Talk about EVERYTHING related to Kick Off 1 + 2.

Moderator: Moderators

Brfc
1000+ Poster!
1000+ Poster!
Posts: 1750
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Currrenlty studying in England, Manchester/Bergen, Norway
Contact:

Postby Brfc » Wed Nov 14, 2001 8:54 pm

I seem to recall that the speed was a little bit higher on my a500 than what I've got when I play KO2 at my pc. Can this be right? If not, how do I make sure that the game is just as fast as it should be? Are there any settings that needs to be configured specially?

Thanks guys <IMG SRC="/phpBB/images/smiles/icon_wink.gif">
Bjarte: - I love Rovers
User avatar
Martin
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2001 12:00 am
Location: The Netherlands

Postby Martin » Thu Nov 15, 2001 1:53 am

Original Amiga 500 characteristics:
CPU Motorola68000
CPU speed 7Mhz
frame rate: 50 Hz

Just let Winuae emulate this configuration.
Some other things:
Turn of the sound and the game probably runs much faster.
When using no sound, you can slow down the gamespeed with the setting Use sinch from VGA-card (with Fellow, don't know if it's possible with Winuae...)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest