Winuae-PM

Talk about EVERYTHING related to Kick Off 1 + 2.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
VKafiris
6000+ Poster!
6000+ Poster!
Posts: 6847
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Postby VKafiris » Mon Nov 12, 2001 8:58 am

Can anyone load tactics for the PM in winuae? I just figured how to save. I can load a game but it doesn't work with tactics. Does anyone has a clue?
Vassilis - Official KOA Black Sheep
2016 World Cup XVI (Milan) - Silver Cup Winner
Image
User avatar
Ely
4000+ Poster!
4000+ Poster!
Posts: 4586
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Bedford, England
Contact:

Postby Ely » Mon Nov 12, 2001 11:51 am

Hmm, dunno only ever used Atari ST for PM (Steem Engine works perfectly).

Anyone know if the Game Saves and Tactics are exactly the same regardless of platform. Ie. could I used Mr. Swifts stuff on the Atari ???
NewEly - He is here sometimes...................
http://www.wayoftherodent.com
User avatar
durban
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 19757
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Cheshire, England.
Contact:

Postby durban » Mon Nov 12, 2001 12:10 pm

I think the disks can be converted via the PC.

However I don't think the ST and Ami disks are compatible enough to be loaded into each other.

M
No longer the only UK based Liverpool, Nottingham Forest and Crewe supporter in the whole of the KOA!!!
User avatar
Ely
4000+ Poster!
4000+ Poster!
Posts: 4586
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Bedford, England
Contact:

Postby Ely » Mon Nov 12, 2001 2:05 pm

I think the disks incompatibility is irrelevant these days with PCs/Emulators around. But are these files compatible ???
NewEly - He is here sometimes...................

http://www.wayoftherodent.com
User avatar
Stainy
4000+ Poster!
4000+ Poster!
Posts: 4304
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Concord,NC, USA
Contact:

Postby Stainy » Mon Nov 12, 2001 2:19 pm

Nope, ST and Amiga disk images are different, can only be used on there own platform
Image
User avatar
durban
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 19757
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Cheshire, England.
Contact:

Postby durban » Mon Nov 12, 2001 2:21 pm

Sorry thats what I meant.

You can probably convert a format to be readable by the other but the data would be incompatible.

Mark
No longer the only UK based Liverpool, Nottingham Forest and Crewe supporter in the whole of the KOA!!!
User avatar
Ely
4000+ Poster!
4000+ Poster!
Posts: 4586
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Bedford, England
Contact:

Postby Ely » Mon Nov 12, 2001 4:24 pm

Argh, guys guys !! I know the disks are incompatible <IMG SRC="/phpBB/images/smiles/icon_smile.gif"> <IMG SRC="/phpBB/images/smiles/icon_smile.gif"> But are the .TAC & .SAV files compatible between PM on ST and PM on Amiga ??
NewEly - He is here sometimes...................

http://www.wayoftherodent.com
User avatar
Stainy
4000+ Poster!
4000+ Poster!
Posts: 4304
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Concord,NC, USA
Contact:

Postby Stainy » Tue Nov 13, 2001 12:58 am

and NOW you open a WHOLE new can `o` worms <IMG SRC="/phpBB/images/smiles/icon_smile.gif">

heheh now worms was a good game! I should of been in the credits for Works ( Directors Cut ) but he never put me in :*( I gave the guy writing it a file he needed for his 060 excellerator! He used to frequent the #amiga channel on efnet alot!
Image
User avatar
VKafiris
6000+ Poster!
6000+ Poster!
Posts: 6847
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Postby VKafiris » Wed Nov 14, 2001 8:02 am

Well any ideas about how to load tactics in winuae??? Please check it first before you come up with something.
Vassilis - Official KOA Black Sheep
2016 World Cup XVI (Milan) - Silver Cup Winner
Image
User avatar
Ely
4000+ Poster!
4000+ Poster!
Posts: 4586
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Bedford, England
Contact:

Postby Ely » Wed Nov 14, 2001 9:52 am

Vas. Can you tell us what you've tried so far ?? Then i'll have bash at it. It can't be that tricky surely !!!
User avatar
VKafiris
6000+ Poster!
6000+ Poster!
Posts: 6847
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Postby VKafiris » Wed Nov 14, 2001 10:40 am

I tried the "normal path", thus the way I used to save and load tactics in the Amiga:

1. Edit and save the tactic in the "Tactics" menu.
2. Load the tactic in the "Coach" menu, "Retrain" option.

It didn't work in the winuae.
Vassilis - Official KOA Black Sheep
2016 World Cup XVI (Milan) - Silver Cup Winner
Image
User avatar
Ely
4000+ Poster!
4000+ Poster!
Posts: 4586
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Bedford, England
Contact:

Postby Ely » Wed Nov 14, 2001 10:46 am

What happens, does it just crash, or just not do anything ???
NewEly - He is here sometimes...................

http://www.wayoftherodent.com
User avatar
VKafiris
6000+ Poster!
6000+ Poster!
Posts: 6847
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Postby VKafiris » Wed Nov 14, 2001 10:52 am

It just keeps asking for the data disk...
"Insert Data disk in drive a"...
Anyway, I think I found the problem. I'll let you know tommorow morning, because I have to check it first.
Vassilis - Official KOA Black Sheep
2016 World Cup XVI (Milan) - Silver Cup Winner
Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest