How do I select joystick

This forum is dedicated to the new football game Active Soccer (and Throw In) by TheFoxSoft.

Moderators: TheFoxSoft, Moderators

User avatar
Durbz
3000+ poster!
3000+ poster!
Posts: 3318
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Melbourne by way of Stoke-on-Trent
Contact:

How do I select joystick

Postby Durbz » Tue Jun 07, 2005 10:29 am

Ive fired up the game but I cant see how I can select joystick from the main menu
I only get keyboard
*No! Not that guy, I’m the other guy!*

"If only you could see what I've seen with your eyes"
TheFoxSoft
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4210
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Rome, Italy

Postby TheFoxSoft » Tue Jun 07, 2005 10:36 am

on the formation menu, go to the "arrows+CTRL" option and push the left or right arrow key.
If the control option is freezing to the "arrows+ctrl" option then your joystick it's not well calibrated. In that case you can select the joystick sensitivity by adjusting the values into "joy1.txt" file.
Read here to know how to set these values
User avatar
Durbz
3000+ poster!
3000+ poster!
Posts: 3318
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Melbourne by way of Stoke-on-Trent
Contact:

Postby Durbz » Tue Jun 07, 2005 12:25 pm

Ah I was in practice mode.
Ive gone to match mode and found the joystick thingie.
It works fine

How do we save the replays during the match?

I played my first match (5min each way) and the score was 8-1 :D






I wanted to save my goal :oops:
*No! Not that guy, I’m the other guy!*



"If only you could see what I've seen with your eyes"
TheFoxSoft
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4210
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Rome, Italy

Postby TheFoxSoft » Tue Jun 07, 2005 12:57 pm

Durbz wrote:Ah I was in practice mode.
Ive gone to match mode and found the joystick thingie.
It works fine

How do we save the replays during the match?

I played my first match (5min each way) and the score was 8-1 :D






I wanted to save my goal :oops:


heheh the CPU in the last beta is insane and not human! :D Now things are MUCH better.
To save a replay you must press R and then F11.
User avatar
Durbz
3000+ poster!
3000+ poster!
Posts: 3318
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Melbourne by way of Stoke-on-Trent
Contact:

Postby Durbz » Thu Jun 09, 2005 12:30 am

Ive got one of those Greek sticks with a usb adapter but it wont run.
Is that because theres no USB support in the game yet or am I just not configuring it properly
*No! Not that guy, I’m the other guy!*



"If only you could see what I've seen with your eyes"
User avatar
Calimero
2000+ Poster!
2000+ Poster!
Posts: 2139
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2001 12:00 am
Location: The Netherlands

Postby Calimero » Thu Jun 09, 2005 8:00 am

The game just picks up the joystick you configured in Windows.
Doesn't matter if it's in the gamneport or the USB port.
I used a USB Comp Pro stick and it worked in TI.
At least for one hour, after which it was broken.
And also, during that hour I was cursing because of the poor quality of the stick and not responding properly to my movements :evil:
User avatar
Pee
6000+ Poster!
6000+ Poster!
Posts: 6942
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Shaw, Oldham, Lancs, UK

Postby Pee » Thu Jun 09, 2005 3:40 pm

I've got my Greek stick and USB adaptor setup in TI Durbz. I'll have a look tonight how I've got it setup for you.
FWA OK!!

"I spent a lot of money on booze, birds and fast cars. The rest I just squandered." GB
User avatar
Pee
6000+ Poster!
6000+ Poster!
Posts: 6942
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Shaw, Oldham, Lancs, UK

Postby Pee » Thu Jun 09, 2005 5:35 pm

Doesn't work for me either, only through the gameport. USB pad works ok though.
FWA OK!!



"I spent a lot of money on booze, birds and fast cars. The rest I just squandered." GB
User avatar
Durbz
3000+ poster!
3000+ poster!
Posts: 3318
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Melbourne by way of Stoke-on-Trent
Contact:

Postby Durbz » Tue Jun 14, 2005 10:06 pm

who-ho I got it to work
I simply removed my sidewinder in the properties and the USB fed Greek stick was the only joystick seen.
I then ran TI bbbeeeeeeeautiful!

The knob on the greek stick is too short for my fat hands though. Story of my life really ;-)
*No! Not that guy, I’m the other guy!*



"If only you could see what I've seen with your eyes"
User avatar
Calimero
2000+ Poster!
2000+ Poster!
Posts: 2139
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2001 12:00 am
Location: The Netherlands

Postby Calimero » Wed Jun 15, 2005 5:40 am

Durbz wrote:who-ho I got it to work
I simply removed my sidewinder in the properties and the USB fed Greek stick was the only joystick seen.
I then ran TI bbbeeeeeeeautiful!

Great! Have fun and let those replays come :)
Durbz wrote:The knob on the greek stick is too short for my fat hands though. Story of my life really ;-)

Ehm, that's a little bit too much info if you ask me ;) :lol:
TheFoxSoft
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4210
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Rome, Italy

Postby TheFoxSoft » Wed Jun 15, 2005 9:05 am

Durbz wrote:who-ho I got it to work
I simply removed my sidewinder in the properties and the USB fed Greek stick was the only joystick seen.
I then ran TI bbbeeeeeeeautiful!

The knob on the greek stick is too short for my fat hands though. Story of my life really ;-)


great! i have a new fan :)
Stay tuned i hope to release a new beta next month
User avatar
Calimero
2000+ Poster!
2000+ Poster!
Posts: 2139
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2001 12:00 am
Location: The Netherlands

Postby Calimero » Wed Jun 15, 2005 7:36 pm

TheFoxSoft wrote:great! i have a new fan :)
Stay tuned i hope to release a new beta next month

Good timing, Gianluca!
My last beta is getting a bit worn :D
User avatar
Calimero
2000+ Poster!
2000+ Poster!
Posts: 2139
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2001 12:00 am
Location: The Netherlands

Postby Calimero » Thu Jun 16, 2005 8:12 pm

It's time to start a 'Beta 0.0.7 wishlist' thread, I think :D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests