Player Manager Help

This forum is dedicated to the original version of Player Manager

Moderator: Moderators

rob
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 9:15 pm

Player Manager Help

Postby rob » Sun Feb 29, 2004 9:24 pm

I remember playing this game for hours on end in my youth, so I thought I might give it a go again.
I've got the steem emulator to work and have attached the disk image downloaded from this site but I can't select player manager from the cd331 menu page, does anybody know how to do this?

Thanks Rob
User avatar
manicx
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8783
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Hellas
Contact:

Postby manicx » Mon Mar 01, 2004 7:48 am

Hi rob and welcome to the forums. This is a problem that I managed to replicate thanks to another forums member. The solution is: Try another TOS image. Which TOS version are you using?

You may also need a blank *.ST image. In case you find it difficult to find/make one, PM me and I will email one to you...
rob
Posting is free!!!
Posting is free!!!
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 9:15 pm

tos images

Postby rob » Wed Mar 03, 2004 9:53 pm

Thanks for your help, but I still can't select Player Manager from the select screen, I've tried both versions of tos(1.02,2.06) and its still the same. Is there a sequence of keys you have to press to select a game from the menu?

Thanks

Rob
User avatar
Stainy
4000+ Poster!
4000+ Poster!
Posts: 4304
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Concord,NC, USA
Contact:

ELY

Postby Stainy » Thu Mar 04, 2004 8:13 am

Ely is your man.. he`s an St emulator man!
if yo haven`t got it fixed by this evening I`ll download the same image and see what the problem is.. :)
Image
User avatar
Ely
4000+ Poster!
4000+ Poster!
Posts: 4586
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2001 12:00 am
Location: Bedford, England
Contact:

Postby Ely » Thu Mar 04, 2004 9:07 am

Yeah defo. start with the right TOS Image. I always use 1.02 for all games as that's what I have in my REAL ST and I know all the games work with it. Also stick to 1Mb of RAM. Beyond that I'm not sure. PM defo. works with Steem Engine, although i've not tried it on the lasted version (3).
NewEly - He is here sometimes...................
http://www.wayoftherodent.com
User avatar
manicx
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8783
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2002 12:00 am
Location: Athens, Hellas
Contact:

Postby manicx » Thu Mar 04, 2004 11:19 am

As I said this is a TOS related problem. The most secure TOS to use is the US 1.00. Another guy had exactly the same problem and I managed to replicate it. I switched to 1.00 and it worked fine. It has nothing to do with memory or other setup. All these, with Steem 2.61.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests