Page 2 of 3

Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2003 11:20 am
by VKafiris
Dunno what it may mean... :(

Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2003 7:26 pm
by giovanni_de_maio
It's important knowing what that code means, otherwise we'll not solve this problem. Do you have Steve Screech's e-mail address? He wrote this game in 1995.

Can you help me?

Thanks

Posted: Thu Apr 17, 2003 8:22 am
by VKafiris
Here is Steve's email screech@btinternet.com but I doubt if he can help you out...

Posted: Thu Apr 17, 2003 11:02 am
by manicx
You can always send him a Private Message. Just click on the link on top of the screen "You have no new messages". This will take you to Private Messages screen. The username to send the PM to is Steve...

Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2003 10:04 am
by giovanni_de_maio
Can you explain to me what is the difference between role-play game and normal? And what is the game setup in the initial screen? There are some letters, A, B, C ....

What do they mean?

Thanks a lot

Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2003 11:54 am
by VKafiris
The letters stand for the divisions. The role playing option sets you as a manager and player, and the normal game sets you only as manager.

Posted: Tue Jan 04, 2005 11:26 pm
by Ice
I have same problem. Is it possible to resolve it? I use win 98 SE too.

Posted: Wed Jan 05, 2005 9:23 am
by manicx
Are you using the Dos version as well?

Posted: Wed Jan 05, 2005 4:09 pm
by Ice
manicx wrote:Are you using the Dos version as well?

Message "Abort 64 1224" in Dos version and in Win version. After 3-4 seasons. One time i played 11 seasons, but I didn`t uderstand how. I downloaded 4 version of this game, but nothing changes. It`s a hardware problem?
Sorry for my english :oops:

Posted: Wed Jan 05, 2005 10:06 pm
by manicx
I am not sure what happens if you try this game directly into DOS. Been ages since I had Win98 to give you some info but I think that you can restart from Win98 to dos. Give it a try and see what happens. Thing is that it is very likely to be a software problem too. Anco games have been known for many bugs...

Posted: Wed Jan 05, 2005 10:34 pm
by Abyss
You can always try the very very good DosBox to properly play DOS games under WinXP/2000.

See here:
http://dosbox.sourceforge.net/news.php?show_news=1

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2005 10:19 pm
by Ice
I installed Win XP, than this dosbox, same result. I`m desesperate.
I try to play on another machine, nothing changes. It`s a disaster!

Posted: Sun Sep 11, 2005 2:14 pm
by Sighmohn
Iv experienced the exact same problem as this. I have the original cd of the game and still get the same abort message after 7-8 seasons.REALLY ANNOYING...Id be interested in hearing if anyone finds a solution to this problem because i never have!Its a shame, the games a CLASSIC!