Page 1 of 1

How do i?

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2005 11:01 am
by tranmere_rovers_mad
Just started playing player manager and i am stuck all ready?

I am using winuae and it says insert a formatted floppy disk? I just want to save it to hard drive?

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2005 11:13 am
by tranmere_rovers_mad
sorted now!

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2005 1:49 pm
by Freshmaker
Nice to be of assistance. ;)

formatted disk

Posted: Fri Aug 04, 2006 1:11 pm
by Katinka
Ich habe das gleiche Problem ("insert a formatted sik in drive A"). Kann mir jemand helfen?

Kati

Re: How do i?

Posted: Sat Jun 18, 2011 4:34 pm
by Aztec_Mystic
yeah im having that prob too, "insert disk" how do you fix it :s

Re: How do i?

Posted: Sat Jun 18, 2011 4:45 pm
by Aztec_Mystic
ok figured it out too, Dohh!

Re: How do i?

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 5:28 am
by spyros
I have the same problem, when the game starts it asks "please insert a formatted disk in drive a:" How did you fix it?

Re: How do i?

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 6:22 am
by Steve Camber
Hit F12 and go to the floppy disk area. Somewhere there's a "Create floppy" option. That should create a new ADF for you to use as a blank disk. Then keep switching between that and the player manager ADF as required.

I've not got WinUAE installed so I'm just going from memory here, hope it's of some use!