KOA Diplomacy topic (originally about Risk but hijacked)

Talk about everything but Kick Off.

Moderator: Moderators

durban
Site Admin
Site Admin

KOA Diplomacy topic (originally about Risk but hijacked)

Postby durban » Tue Feb 05, 2008 12:52 pm

I love Risk, does anyone have RISK2 By Microprose (old game I know) with the Warhammer Online client (shipped with it) who would like a game one evening?

I presume it still works online, or if there is a better version please let me know (even a Java version would be good)

Also I know some of you like Risk, can you reccomend any other similar strategy game (I beleive Conquest is one) that sticks to the same format (I don't want something like Age of empires etc, just something with the same idea that Risk puts in place, but perhaps different map layouts).

I have played Axis and Allies which I enjoyed.

any advice or opponents appreciated (as the PC is bloody easy in this game, I am not that good at Risk but I never even get challenged by the PC regardless whether its a 2,3,4,5,6 player game :( )

M
No longer the only UK based Liverpool, Nottingham Forest and Crewe supporter in the whole of the KOA!!!
Robert Swift

Postby Robert Swift » Tue Feb 05, 2008 12:58 pm

I think you should find turn-based games where you play against humans.

The ultimate game in the genre is Diplomacy. This game is unbelievably good and is very much suited to an email format. Have a read about it and if you find somewhere running a free online version, tell me and we can get started!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diplomacy_%28game%29
durban
Site Admin
Site Admin

Postby durban » Tue Feb 05, 2008 1:00 pm

I don't want to be diplomatic, I want to dominate the world ffs!!!

Whats the point in owning half the world with your mate when you can own it ALL!!!!

I will check it out tho mate, just for you!
No longer the only UK based Liverpool, Nottingham Forest and Crewe supporter in the whole of the KOA!!!
durban
Site Admin
Site Admin